Welcome to Larkfields Junior School!

Be the Best You Can Be...     Celebrate Success...     Respect Others...


Welcome to the website for Larkfields Junior School. We hope you find it an informative and exciting place to visit. You can navigate our site by using the buttons on the top...


Larkfields Junior is a lively and welcoming place to learn. We are proud of our school, of its high standards and of the wide variety of opportunities that are made available to pupils. We hope that you begin to get a flavour of these by looking at the site.




Pete Taylor

Head Teacher



Please click the link to see the latest copy of our OfSTED Report



 For Week 1st February - 5th February 2016

Attendance Award            Climate for Learning Award

                     6C - 100%                              6B - 95/100                              

Random Act of Kindness Award


Head Teacher Award

Kian Bunhejee   Sam Gensler-Woodcock

Emma Fleming     Thomas Gensler-Woodcock   

Alice Smith   Kaid Betts    Mark Traylor   

Flynn Gillott   Kane Collett     Violet Fleming   

Oliver Palfreyman   Aiden Peterson   Jake Welbourne

Wilfie Kerry   Orla Murtagh    Riley Smith   

Eve Sheldon




School Dinner Money

Following the recent Nottinghamshire County Council Audit, we have been advised that we cannot allow dinner money debt to increase. Therefore, please note that we will be unable to provide a school dinner for any pupil who owes more than £10.75.

Latest Term Dates Events

Swimming Gala (for some children)11Feb2016

9:30 am - 12:30 pm @ Kimberley Leisure Centre

Annual swimming gala at Kimberley Leisure Centre (for pupils who qualify in the trials)

School Disco11Feb2016

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm @ LJS Hall

Disco (for children) - bring a change of clothes and get ready to dance! Tuck shop selling drinks, snacks and sweets. Entrance charge is £1 to be paid to your class teacher at morning registration.

INSET Day followed by half term holiday12Feb2016

School closed to pupils.

Half Term Holiday15Feb2016

School Closed for Half Term

School Reopens22Feb2016


School reopens after half term

Calendars page(s): Term Dates >>

For details of Nottinghamshire County Council School Holidays please click the link